You are here

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
Apple script or other automation delete certain keywords #1
Kay in's picture
by Kay in
May 22, 2012 - 3:20am

Hi all,

I'm mainly a professional sports photographer, but since a few weeks i've diven in to Stock photography and i like to keep track of submissions via aperture en smart albums via keywords.

I made a like of keywords like:

Istockphoto pending
Istockphoto accepted
Istockphoto rejected

Shutterstock pending
Shutterstock accepted
Shutterstock rejected

Fotolia pending
Fotolia accepted
Fotolia rejected

But the thing is, when i make a batch export now, to like 5 other agencies, i get these keywords inside my photos on the agency websites. I need to open them 1 for 1 and delete the keywords.

I was thinking the following:
Isen't there a way to make a apple script or any other tool that search for all these above keywords and deletes them but keeps the other keywords?

Morten Scheel's picture
by Morten Scheel
May 22, 2012 - 6:53am

Hi Kay,

What you’re describing is a textbook example of a situation where scripting is desirable.
I haven’t had time to research the specifics yet, and I’m handing in my semester project later this week so I probably won’t get to it before next week, but I don’t see why AppleScript shouldn’t be able to do what you ask for.

Do you use an Aperture plug-in for batch uploading or do you export to disk and upload from a browser? Or something different?

I’ll be in touch!

Kay in's picture
by Kay in
May 22, 2012 - 9:05pm

I am afraid it forces met to export to disk first then run the script and upload seperately

I do have upload scripts for flickr 500px and photoshelter, so if it its possible within Aperture it would be superbly amazing

PhotoJoseph's picture
by PhotoJoseph
May 22, 2012 - 10:31pm

This script would have to be run independently of any other export or upload plugins I’m afraid, however it can likely be done to simply export to the desktop.