You are here

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
Are You Sure You Want To Move The Selection To The Trash? #1
Howard Jones's picture
by Howard Jones
August 12, 2012 - 3:31pm

Hi..
I read your post “Emptying The Trash..what really happens” from March 2011. Searching for a solution to the “Are You Sure You Want To Move The Selection To The Trash?” conundrum. Obviously, versions exist somewhere, but where?! Understand that A3 has no facility to locate your versions, wherever they may be, but this must be a real pain if you have a large library built up over years. I only have 3k in there at the moment, and I can't find the “version” its saying exists for love nor money! Has there been any functionality added to resolve this in 3.3.2? Cheers H

H

PhotoJoseph's picture
by PhotoJoseph
August 13, 2012 - 7:07pm

Howard,

No, no functionality, and I agree it can be confusing. Keep in mind if you’re in an Album, and you make a new version by going to “open in editor” or opening in a plugin (such that a new master PSD or TIF is created), then delete that version, you’ll get the warning. I think that’s because it’s in an Album (the on you are currently looking at), so technically the warning is accurate, but it’s confusing.

-Joseph

@PhotoJoseph
— Have you signed up for the mailing list?

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
Passwords are case-sensitive - Forgot your password?
randomness