You are here

11 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello, Let me introduce myself. #1
Butch Miller's picture
by Butch Miller
March 28, 2012 - 10:08am

Hello, Let me introduce myself.

I'm Butch Miller. I have been a full time professional photographer for 36 years. For 24 years of that span I was a staff photojournalist, chief photographer and photo editor at a medium sized daily paper. Nine tears ago, after seeing the writing on the wall for print news, I opened my own studio where I specialize in portrait, wedding and commercial work. In addition I cover local high school and college sports for several publications on a freelance basis and offer the images for sale to the athletes and their families.

I'm here at ApertureExpert.com because I want to learn much more about Aperture 3 because I am strongly considering moving my entire workflow from Lr 3. I am very upset and disappointed with how Adobe is treating the app, aside from the Develop module. Lr was conceived, designed and marketed to be a “workflow solution” … it is not.

The new Books module is a complete joke. What professional wedding photographer is going to downgrade their wedding albums to Blurb books that any consumer can order themselves? The Slideshow module is a complete joke … in fact I have an iPad app i paid $0.99 for that blows it out of the water … Creating compelling slideshows is the main reason I purchased Aperture 3 (and the fact it was only $80 in the app store helped) …

So, consider me a sponge. I'm here to learn as much as I can … :-)

Butch Miller's picture
by Butch Miller
March 30, 2012 - 2:17am

Thanks for the mailing list link Joseph …