You are here

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
photobook image scale problem #1
Carol Batty's picture
by Carol Batty
January 24, 2012 - 3:33pm

I am new to aperture and to making a photo book. I've tried searching the web to find an answer to this question, but no luck.

I am trying to insert my photos in the photo boxes on the book layout page but many of the pictures are too big to fit into the box. The image scale slider is set to the far left. What can I do to make the entire picture fit in the box?

Sarah Mawdsley's picture
by Sarah Mawdsley
January 25, 2012 - 2:09am

Hi Carol

I use a normal mouse (not an apple mouse so this may not be that helpful, but if you right click the mouse button when you have the photobox selected, you should get a little menu Photobox Alignment, Copy Content, Cut Content, Delete Content. If you select the Photobox Alignment option there are 4 options, Scale to Fill, Scale to fit centred, scale to fit left aligned and scale to fit right aligned. The Scale to fill option is what you need to accomplish what you are doing.

You can access this also from one of the icons underneath the pages on the left of the screen. If you hover your mouse over the icons it’s the one labelled book actions.

Hope this makes sense.

PhotoJoseph's picture
by PhotoJoseph
January 25, 2012 - 2:58am

Carol,

I’m not quite sure what you mean by “too big to fit in the box”. The images will always be scaled down to fill when you first drag them in, which in your case they are as you noted that the slider is all the way to the left.