You are here

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
SNOW LEOPARD to OS Lion not mountain yet #1
Mauricio Orozco's picture
by Mauricio Orozco
October 31, 2012 - 8:47am

I do not have any application from Windows. I basically use my iMac to check news in the net, investigate Nikon stuff ( I am a photographer ) and other things basically related to my photography. I use my iMac to process my pictures. I do have Aperture 3 and all NIK plug-ins, so I am having a very hard time to decide if I really need to upgrade to Lion. One of the thing that I DO NOT want to do, is to use the trackpad. I am mouse user and I would like to stay like that for now but my intention to thinking about upgrading to LION is that I will be able to upgrade Aperture 3.4.1 - So, base on this information, what do you suggest or recommend me to do ? Thank you so much for your help.

Best regards,
Mauricio.

PhotoJoseph's picture
by PhotoJoseph
October 31, 2012 - 10:48am

Mauricio,

You don’t have to use a trackpad on Mountain Lion. You can use a mouse, or tablet, or whatever you like.

If you’re going to go to Lion, you may as well go to Mountain Lion. It’s generally considered a better, more solid operating system.

@PhotoJoseph
— Have you signed up for the mailing list?

by Mauricio Orozco
October 31, 2012 - 11:33am

Thank you Joseph for your help. I do have more questions please :
> would I be able to continue my mouse in full into Aperture 3 ?
> Do you think I should upgrade directly to Mountain Lion ?
> Basically the main reason for me to upgrade is because the new Aperture version that I would like to have ( I am not interested in the 250 applications or other fancy stuff included in the upgrade ), so do you think is worth to go for ?

Thanks again for your help.
Best regards

PhotoJoseph's picture
by PhotoJoseph
October 31, 2012 - 11:58am

Mauricio,

Mouse in Aperture — yes

Upgrade directly — yes, absolutely (assuming you mean vs. upgrading to Lion first, then Mountain Lion)